The right light.

I am constantly reminded that I need to always carry my camera. Or at least invest in a better phone/camera package. A beautiful reddening winter evening sky. Good temp. Beautiful night for riding. The red of the setting sun just making it up the hill and past the roofs to wash over the city hall on the town square. Beautiful. Enough to force me to stop pedaling and appreciate. In the midst of grey winter days and frigid nights that fall too early, the right light can change everything. Mood, perspective, outlook. I pedaled the rest of the way home a little lighter in my heart.

sorry, it was better in person.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

