water recessions and taking a sun-day.

Today I skipped work and road my bike to my boat and got a little early spring sailing in. The maiden voyage of “Chompers the Sea Pig” was a great success. So was my ride along the East Bay Bike Path. So was my visit with Miss Katie of the soon to be open Wooden Midshipman in Warren. And another success was my amazing “coconut shrimp with mango salsa and tropical slaw” burrito from BeBop Burrito. Awesome. Bike path actually goes right by it and it’s totally worth the ride.
Not a success was my sunburned freshly shorn head and my streople interaction on my ride home. But can’t let the little things ruin the rest.
I totally deserved today and am looking forward to more boat outings now that the floods appear to have ended and warm weather has returned.
Now to build a dolly so my back enjoys the boat also…
Ouch.

Chompers the Sea Pig

Abbie Catface!

angry cat butt

swinging marsh

blurry sunset behind a blurry lighthouse

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

