Mama tried…

“No-one could steer me right but Mama tried, Mama tried.
Mama tried to raise me better, but her pleading, I denied.
That leaves only me to blame ‘cos Mama tried.”
Merle

My mom was an emergency room nurse. She worked nights and saw every terrible thing that can happen come through that place. She dealt with cops and criminals and scary men. She also raised two gun loving, knife holding, tattooed idiots with criminal tendencies and penchants for the ridiculous and the irresponsible.
Relatively grown now, we, for the most part, tend to be good and responsible men. A bit wild at times and apt to be fleet of feet, but decent fellows.
Long story short, I wish I had seen this book a long time ago.
It reminds me of mom.

The Book of Accidents- In the Beinecke Library

Seen at an awesome site I am constantly finding interesting and curious things at: Room 26

And brought to my attention by Miss Islay.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Mama tried…

  1. libsters

    Death by fork. What an unfortunate way to go.

Leave a Reply

